Sponsored Links



.NET Research Library
Software  >  Systems Software  >  
Databases
MORE SPECIFIC TOPICS:  Data Warehouses |  Embedded Databases |  Full-Text Databases |  Functional Databases |  Intelligent Databases |  Object-Oriented Databases
SEE: Related Topics
Most Popular Databases Reports

ITIL Now - A Stepped Approach

sponsored by Numara Software

Virtual Call Center - Five Simple Strategies to Make Your Support Center Callers Smile

sponsored by Angel.com

Faster SQL Profiling for Better Database Performance

sponsored by Embarcadero Technologies, Inc.
 All   White Papers   Multimedia   IT Downloads   Products   Companies 
Limit Results:
Sort by:
1 - 15 of 179 Matches

Sharepoint E-zine Vol.4: Balancing SharePoint Governance

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 04 Dec 2008 | Published: 04 Dec 2008
SharePoint has built-in features that allow site owners to create site maps without any custom coding at all.
Get This Now
 by SearchWinIT


Choose the Right Support for Your Mission-Critical Oracle Systems

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 04 Dec 2008 | Published: 04 Dec 2008
The purpose of this paper is to aid key information technology (IT) executives who are involved in making day-to-day and strategic technology and business decisions.
Get This Now
 by Database Specialists


Log Management in the Cloud: A Comparison of In-House Vs. Cloud-Based Management of Log Data

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 04 Dec 2008 | Published: 04 Dec 2008
This white paper presents some questions to consider when vetting your business needs against each type of log management model.
Get This Now
 by Alert Logic


Squeezing More Value out of Data Warehouses through the Power of Database Compression

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 03 Dec 2008 | Published: 03 Dec 2008
Data compression features in data warehouse databases are the current trend, and this paper explains the benefits of compression in data warehousing and differentiates compression approaches taken by different databases.
Get This Now
 by Vertica Systems


Ventana BI for Operational Performance

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 03 Dec 2008 | Published: 03 Dec 2008
Read this leading analyst study to gain insight on business intelligence for operational performance that highlights best practices for IT departments and line-of-business (LOB) managers.
Get This Now
 by Actuate


Best Practices for Data Loading into SAP® ERP Systems

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 03 Dec 2008 | Published: 03 Dec 2008
This white paper examines existing data-loading methods and best practices to easily incorporate data into SAP solutions.
Get This Now
 by Winshuttle, Inc.


Optimizing MYSQL™ Server on Sun™ X64 Servers and Storage

BOOK:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 27 Nov 2008
This article provides an overview of the integrated Sun™ platform, outlines the steps for optimizing MySQL™ Server on Sun x64 servers, and describes benchmark results for solutions with Sun Fire™ X4100 servers.
Get This Now
 by Sun Microsystems, Inc.


Balancing System Cost and Data Value: With Sun StorageTek™ Tiered Storage Systems for Oracle® Transaction Processing Applications

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 27 Nov 2008
This Sun BluePrints™ article demonstrates how to design tiered storage systems to meet specific RAS and data access requirements.
Get This Now
 by Sun Microsystems, Inc.


Deploying Hybrid Storage Pools: With Sun Flash Technology and the Solaris ZFS™ File System

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 27 Nov 2008
This Sun BluePrints™ article provides an overview of Flash technology, and discusses its introduction into a new tier of storage infrastructure.
Get This Now
 by Sun Microsystems, Inc.


Using RAID 6 on the SUN™ Storagetek™ 6140 Array Increasing Reliability for Storage Arrays

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 27 Nov 2008
Using Sun StorageTek 6140 arrays with RAID 6 technology feature can provide enhanced reliability for applications with large data sets requiring both high performance and high availability.
Get This Now
 by Sun Microsystems, Inc.


Dell EqualLogic™ PS Series and Microsoft WS2008 Hyper-V

PRODUCT LITERATURE:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 02 Dec 2008
The Dell EqualLogic™ PS Series can provide a fully virtualized storage infrastructure that delivers high availability, resiliency, flexibility, and scalability that is simple and cost-effective to deploy, manage and grow.
Get This Now
 by Dell | EqualLogic


VIRTUALIZED iSCSI SANS: Flexible, Scalable Enterprise Storage for Virtual Infrastructures

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 02 Dec 2008
This white paper describes a virtualized infrastructure that applies storage and server virtualization technologies to cost-effectively achieve a flexible, high-performance, dynamic IT infrastructure that is simple to manage and scale.
Get This Now
 by Dell | EqualLogic


Prescription for Growth

CASE STUDY:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 02 Dec 2008
Dell storage helped Navicure reduce disaster recovery site deployment time by 75 percent and automated the planning, testing, and deployment of a disaster recovery solution using VMware® SRM software and Dell EqualLogic SRM Adapters.
Get This Now
 by Dell | EqualLogic


An Economical, Automated Disaster Recovery Solution for Complete Protection of Your SAP Environment

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 02 Dec 2008
This white paper considers traditional disaster recovery and discusses some of the limitations of traditional disaster recovery for SAP environments.
Get This Now
 by Unisys


Sun Fire™ X4540 Server as Backup Server for Zmanda's Amanda Enterprise 2.6 Software

WHITE PAPER:   Posted: 02 Dec 2008 | Published: 27 Nov 2008
This guide discusses how to quickly configure the Sun Fire X4540 server as a backup server for Amanda Enterprise Edition software.
Get This Now
 by Sun Microsystems, Inc.


1 - 15 of 179 Matches

Search the Library
Find white papers, case studies and product literature on .NET and related topics.
 

Search Help | Advanced Search

What's Popular
Free KnowledgeAlerts!
Sign up for free customized KnowledgeAlert! newsletters that deliver the latest White Papers, Webcasts, Case Studies, Product Info on:
Databases





Library Home | Advertise with Us | Partner with Us
 
Powered by Bitpipe
 
.NET Research Library Copyright © 1998-2005 Bitpipe, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.
Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of the Bitpipe Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.
webmaster@techtarget.com

News | Blogs | Discussions | Tech talks | Patterns | Reviews | White Papers | Downloads | Articles | Media kit | About
All Content Copyright ©2007 TheServerSide Privacy Policy
Site Map